Interview with Christian Drissler - Business Manager PRINT

Lahnpaper Print stands for unique · variety: What makes Lahnpaper's Print division unique in terms of variety? What characterises Lahnpaper's production process? What makes the range of print substrates unique on the market? Christian Drissler answers these and other questions in this interview.

THINK VARIETY

Lahnpaper Print stands for “unique · variety”: What makes the Print division of Lahnpaper unique in terms of variety?

The uniqueness of the Print division lies in its variety: soft - firm, white - coloured, smooth - rough, light - heavy, durable - recyclable, and so on. We can serve all these properties with products and in many cases simultaneously in one product.

Our products can therefore be found in a wide variety of applications. We have various print substrates for technically demanding applications (e.g. racing numbers, land and sea maps, outdoor advertising, labels and packaging, etc.) and applications where haptic features are important (e.g. book covers).

We offer a wide range of high-quality products - neobond®, pretex®, varitess®, cuturon®, lahnur® and lahnit®. They can do more than normal paper and are characterised by properties such as durability, high strength (wet and dry), exceptional haptic features as well as excellent printability and processability.

Furthermore, the customer structure in our print division is as diverse as the product range itself. Our customers have different requirements that we try to fulfil. We work intensively with wholesalers, printers, agencies and converters.

What characterises Lahnpaper's production process? What makes the portfolio of print substrates unique on the market?

We have strong expertise in combining different raw materials (cellulose, synthetic fibres, natural fibres, binders, pigments, etc.) and use this to generate tailor-made solutions for individual customer requirements with product properties such as durability, strength, textile feel and printability.

Our production process enables us to produce a wide range of products such as coated and uncoated papers, with more or less volume and density, heavy or light papers, as well as coloured grades. This flexibility is unique on the market and enables our customers to work with us to develop truly customised solutions.

 

THINK PARTNERSHIP

Who are your most important partners in realising unique · variety?

Wholesalers are the most important partners on the market. They stock selected products of our range, ensuring rapid availability, even in smaller quantities, and help us to market the product. Additionally, paper agencies are also important partners. They can expand their product range with Lahnpaper solutions and offer high-quality print products - also together with creative agencies. Together with manufacturers in the printing industry, we develop innovative printing substrates for specific printing technologies creating benefits for everyone.

group of peole

Who are the relevant decision-makers for the Lahnpaper Print division?

The most important decision-makers include the industry, agencies and printers. They also include converters, public authorities and interior designers in the wallpaper business segment.

THINK DEVELOPMENT

What have been your most important recent successes?

One of the most important successes in the recent past is definitely our product lahnur®: the unique combination of durability, recyclability and sustainability.

Another fundamental success of recent years is that we have been able to expand our role on international markets despite the pandemic, energy crisis, wars, raw material shortages and rising raw material costs and will continue to do so.

People talking about development charts

What are the most important trends in the print division? And how do you respond to them?

One decisive development is the change in printing technologies. Digital printing is increasingly replacing offset printing. As a niche provider, we are responding by developing new solutions that are ideally suited to digital printing. In doing so, we focus on the properties of our products, such as durability or wear resistance.

In addition to digitalisation, sustainability is another important trend in the printing sector.

What challenges do you see? What opportunities will arise?

We start where others stop. That means: as a niche provider, we offer solutions out of the box and see growth potential there. We need to defend these niche markets and respond to the changes in the printing industry with product developments.

nature

THINK SUSTAINABILITY

How important is sustainability in the printing sector? What does Lahnpaper offer?

With lahnur® we have developed a recyclable product that impresses with its durability, resistance and haptic features. In addition to lahnur®, other Lahnpaper products are also available with FSC® certification. Our products neobond®, pretex®, varitess® and cuturon® are characterised by their durability and thus make a contribution to sustainability.

May 2024

YOUR CONTACT PERSON

Christian Drissler
Business Unit Manager PRINT

HEADQUARTERS

Lahnpaper GmbH
Auf Brühl 15-27
56112 Lahnstein
Germany

Phone: +49 2621 177-0
Fax: +49 2621 177-609
info@lahnpaper.de

POSTAL ADDRESS

P.O. Box 2178
56108 Lahnstein
Germany

GOODS RECEPTION & LOADING TIMES

Mon to Fri from 7am to 2pm

Interview mit Christian Drissler - Business Manager PRINT

Lahnpaper Print steht für unique · variety: Was macht den Bereich Print von Lahnpaper einzigartig in Sachen Vielfalt? Was zeichnet die Produktion von Lahnpaper insbesondere aus? Was macht das Angebot im Bereich Print auf dem Markt einzigartig? Diese und weitere Fragen beantwortet Christian Drissler in diesem Interview.

THINK VARIETY

Lahnpaper Print steht für unique · variety: Was macht den Bereich Print von Lahnpaper einzigartig in Sachen Vielfalt?

Lahnpaper Portfolio Papier

Die Einzigartigkeit des Bereichs Print besteht zum einen in der Vielfalt: weich – fest, weiß – farbig, glatt – rau, leicht – schwer, langlebig – rezyklierbar, und so weiter, alle diese Eigenschaften können wir mit Produkten bedienen und in vielen Fällen viele Eigenschaften gleichzeitig in einem Produkt.

Daher finden wir unsere Produkte in den unterschiedlichsten Anwendungsbereichen wieder. Wir haben verschiedene Druckträger für technisch anspruchsvolle Anwendungen (z.B. Startnummern, Land- und Seekarten, Außenwerbung, Etiketten und Verpackungen, usw.) und Anwendungen bei den die Haptik die entscheidende Rolle spielt (z.B. Bucheinband).

Darüber hinaus bieten wir mit neobond®, pretex®, varitess ®, cuturon®, lahnur® und lahnit® eine große Produktvielfalt auf hohem Qualitätsniveau an. Diese können mehr als normales Papier und bestechen durch Eigenschaften wie Langlebigkeit, Strapazierfähigkeit, hohe Festigkeiten im nassen und trockenen Zustand, außergewöhnliche Haptik und hervorragende Bedruckbarkeit und Weiterverarbeitbarkeit.

Des Weiteren ist die Kundenstruktur in Bereich Print so vielfältig wie das Sortiment selbst. Oftmals haben unsere Kunden unterschiedliche Anforderungen,die wir zu erfüllen versuchen. Wir arbeiten eng mit dem Großhandel, Druckereien, Agenturen sowie Weiterverarbeitern zusammen.

Was zeichnet die Produktion von Lahnpaper insbesondere aus? Was macht das Angebot im Bereich Print auf dem Markt einzigartig?

Wir haben eine starke Kompetenz in der Kombination unterschiedlicher Rohstoffe (Zellstoff, Synthesefasern, Naturfasern, Bindemittel, Pigmente, usw.) und generieren daraus maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für individuelle Kundenanforderungen mit Produkteigenschaften wie Dauerhaftigkeit, Festigkeit, textile Haptik und Bedruckbarkeit.

Unser Produktionsprozess ist flexibel nutzbar und ermöglicht uns eine große Bandbreite an Produkten wie zum Beispiel gestrichene und ungestrichene Papiere, mit mehr oder weniger Volumen und Dichte, schwere oder leichte Papiere, sowie farbige Sorten anzubieten. Diese Flexibilität ist einzigartig am Markt und ermöglicht unseren Kunden, gemeinsam mit uns wirklich bedarfsgerechte Lösungen zu entwickeln.

THINK PARTNERSHIP

Welches sind Ihre wichtigsten Partner, um unique · variety zu realisieren?

Zu den wichtigsten Partnern am Markt gehört der Großhandel. Er führt einen Teil unseres Sortiments am Lager, sorgt somit für die schnelle Verfügbarkeit, auch in kleineren Mengen und hilft uns das Produkt zu vermarkten. Aber auch Papieragenturen sind wichtige Partner. Sie können ihr Sortiment um Lahnpaper Lösungen erweitern und damit qualitativ hochwertige Printprodukte – auch gemeinsam mit Kreativagenturen – anbieten. Gemeinsam mit Maschinenherstellern in der Druckindustrie entwickeln wir innovative Druckträger für spezifische Drucktechnologien, damit davon am Ende alle profitieren.

Wo sind die relevanten Entscheider für die den Bereich Lahnpaper Print zu finden?

Zu den wichtigsten Entscheidern gehören die Industrie, Agenturen und Druckereien. Auch Weiterverarbeiter, Behörden und im Geschäftsfeld Tapete Interior Designer zählen dazu.

THINK DEVELOPMENT

Welches waren Ihre wichtigsten Erfolge in den letzten Jahren?

Zu den wichtigsten Erfolgen in der jüngsten Vergangenheit gehört mit Sicherheit unser Produkt lahnur®: die einzigartige Kombination aus Dauerhaftigkeit, Recyclingfähigkeit und Nachhaltigkeit. Ein grundsätzlich wesentlicher Erfolg der letzten Jahre ist, dass wir trotz Pandemie, Energiekrise, Kriegen, Rohstoffmangel und steigenden Rohstoffkosten unsere Rolle auch auf internationalen Märkten ausbauen konnten und weiter ausbauen werden.

Wie wird sich der Bereich Print weiterentwickeln? Was sind wichtige Trends?

Eine entscheidende Entwicklung ist der Wandel im Bereich der Drucktechnologien. Der Digitaldruck löst den Offsetdruck mehr und mehr ab. Als Nischenanbieter reagieren wir durch die Entwicklung neuer, für den Digitaldruck bestens geeigneter Lösungen. Dabei setzen wir auf die Eigenschaften unserer Produkte wie z.B. Dauerhaftigkeit oder Strapazierfähigkeit.

Neben der Digitalisierung ist das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ein weiterer wichtiger Trend im Bereich Print.

Welche Herausforderungen sehen Sie? Welche Chancen werden sich bieten?

Wir fangen da an, wo andere aufhören. Das heißt: wir bieten als Nischenanbieter Lösungen out of the box an und sehen dort Wachstumspotential. Diese Nischenmärkte gilt es zu verteidigen und auf den Wandel in der Druckindustrie durch Entwicklungen zu reagieren.

THINK SUSTAINABILITY

Welche Bedeutung hat das Thema Nachhaltigkeit im Bereich Print? Was bietet Lahnpaper?

Mit lahnur® haben wir ein recyclingfähiges Produkt entwickelt, das durch Strapazierfähigkeit, Widerstandsfähigkeit sowie Haptik überzeugt. Neben lahnur® sind auch weitere Lahnpaper Produkte FSC® - zertifiziert erhältlich. Unsere Produkte neobond®, pretex®, varitess® und cuturon® bestechen durch Langlebigkeit und leisten so einen Beitrag zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit.

Mai 2024

IHR ANSPRECHPARTNER

Christian Drissler
Business Unit Manager PRINT

ZENTRALE

Lahnpaper GmbH
Auf Brühl 15-27
56112 Lahnstein
Deutschland

Telefon: +49 2621 177-0
Fax: +49 2621 177-609
info@lahnpaper.de

POSTANSCHRIFT

Postfach 2178
56108 Lahnstein
Deutschland

WARENANNAHME & VERLADEZEITEN

Mo bis Fr von 07:00 bis 14:00 Uhr